Wave-Riding Ducklings: 2022 Ig Informal Lecture

The Ig Nobel Prizes honor achievements that make people LAUGH, then THINK.

In the Ig Informal Lectures, some days after the ceremony, the new Ig Nobel Prize winners attempt to explain what they did, and why they did it.

The 2022 Ig Nobel Prize for Physics was awarded to Frank Fish, Zhi-Ming Yuan, Minglu Chen, Laibing Jia, Chunyan Ji, and Atilla Incecik, for trying to understand how ducklings manage to swim in formation.

The 2022 Ig Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded jointly to two separate research groups for their research about how ducklings swim in formation. Each group has prepared an Ig Informal Lecture. This is one of those lecture videos.